Loading... Please wait...

Sports Book Awards Shortlist


deCoubertin Books are delighted to have been shortlisted in four different categories at the Sports Book of the Year awards.

Authors Jens Lehmann, George Rowlands, Rob Sawyer, Stephen Constantine and Owen Amos made the shortlists, which were unveiled at a ceremony at Coutts Bank in Central London this morning.

Lehmann’s autobiography, The Madness is on the Pitch, which was translated from the German by deCoubertin contributing editor, Ceylan Hussein, was shortlisted in the best international autobiography category.

The Redmen of Liverpool FC, George Rowlands’ homage to the greats of Liverpool FC as told through the cigarette cards of England’s most successful club was shortlisted for best illustrated sports book.

Stephen Constantine and Owen Amos’s, From Delhi to the Den: The Story of Football’s Most Travelled Manager is on the shortlist of six for best football book of the year.

While Rob Sawyer’s biography of the enigmatic Everton and Wales legend T.G. Jones was shortlisted for best biography.

The winners will be announced at a black tie dinner at Lords on 7 June 2018.

deCoubertin Principal, James Corbett, said: ‘I was delighted to learn that our titles have been recognised across such a wide range of categories. Such recognition is a fitting testament to the hard work and diligence of the authors and my team at our Liverpool HQ. We hope to return with some silverware from Lords next month!

Sign up for our newsletter

View Cart Go To Checkout